Display of CHS Tidal Information on Coastal Explorer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JDCAVE

Guru
Vessel Name
Phoenix Hunter
Vessel Make
Kadey Krogen 42 (1985)
I have discovered that the CHS Tidal information is unavailable on the Coastal Explorer charts. On the Coastal Explorer forum at Rosepoint, I posted:

"I noticed today that the tide charts are not displaying properly when you click on a station. This seems to be a recent problem. I suspect there will need to be some sort of CE update from Rosepoint to rectify this issue."

and:
"I get a straight line on the graph. For example, Whaler Bay. Also there are no data for these observations. It doesn’t mater if I am in Raster or Vector mode. I have a current subscription plan for the Vector Charts for CHS BC. The problem seems to be for British Columbia only. The Washington State stations seem to be fine."

Rosepoint replied:

"Unfortunately, CHS has been unable to deliver BC tides and currents to us for 2023. We are in contact with them about this problem and are hoping they are able to deliver them soon. Once they are available, you’ll be able to perform a normal “Sync Now” to get them."

I think I will contact CHS with a CC to Rosepoint and see if that lights a fire under them.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-02-22 182033.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-02-22 182033.jpg
    104 KB · Views: 43
Interestingly enough, the current charts work though...

I'll send an email as well. Thanks for the heads up. Haven't used CE yet this year...

Attachments

• egmont.jpg
    egmont.jpg
    149.8 KB · Views: 46
Last edited:
Yes, I think we need to rattle CHS as well as Rosepoint. I think CHS has been screwing around with their web pdf downloads and I can no longer get these the the historical table format. They began doing last year and I wonder if this problem is related.